Call Now! (239) 878-4061

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor.

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.87

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 12/01/2018 | Author: Eli G., Fort Myers, FL

Comments: John and Tyler just finished a large project at our home. The workmanship is excellent, neat, always on time and reasonably priced. I would hire them again.

Review Date: 06/14/2017 | Author: Tim S., Naples, FL

Comments: Very professional. Started and completed on schedule. Excellent work. I would use again if I needed tilework and would recommend John Garrett to anyone.

Review Date: 02/19/2017 | Author: a Neighbor, Naples, FL

Comments: A very good experience. Garrett Tile Marble, Inc. provided a simple, no-nonsense and accurate estimate. John Garrett provided good advice on how / where to purchase tile (we bought tile from a separate organization). They started on the date promised and finished on time at we paid the agreed-to price. Workmanship looks to be very high quality. They cleaned up every night and left house and garage spotless. Based on this experience, I would hire them again.

Review Date: 02/20/2016 | Author: Anthony B., Naples, FL

Comments: We are very pleased with the finished product. John and Jill Garrett are very professional and honest. John is a master craftsman. He is detailed, concentrates on getting the the job done on time, and he is respectful of your family and home. We highly recommend Garrett Tile. Job well done!

Review Date: 08/14/2015 | Author: Craig S., Naples, FL

Comments: Very prompt and scheduled! A nice change!

Review Date: 08/07/2015 | Author: Mark may M., Naples, FL

Comments: John did an outstanding job on my new master bathroom. He created a pan from scratch and did beautiful tile work solving problems without a hitch. If you want it done correctly- Garrett Tile is the right choice.

Review Date: 03/17/2015 | Author: Linda P., Naples, FL

Comments: John Garrett and his assistant Jeff installed approx 900 square feet of porcelain tile for us throughout our main living area, bathrooms and lanai. John's work is impeccable. His attention to detail and pride in his work is second to none. After having outrageous estimates by flooring stores, we couldn't have been happier with John's quote. Our floors look beautiful. I highly recommend Garrett Tile.

Review Date: 02/26/2015 | Author: Jack S., Naples, FL

Comments: work was done perfect , clean and fast

Review Date: 01/31/2015 | Author: Ken V., Naples, FL

Comments: They showed up on time and finished on time. Very neat and did a great job. I would recommend him to anybody looking for tile work. Very professional. I will use him again.

Review Date: 12/27/2014 | Author: Alla P., Naples, FL

Comments: This company is amazing. They delivered exactly what was promised and in time frame agreed to. Jill, thank you for your help and making this happen for us. The finished product is exactly what we envisioned. The contractor we initially hired did not come through for us. I called Jill, pleading for help. She made the impossible, possible, a week before Christmas. I cannot express my gratitude and I am so happy with the final result. I would not look for anyone else, you guys are the best at what you do. The tiling in bathrooms and all the rooms looks fantastic. Thank you.

Review Date: 11/13/2014 | Author: Gino P., Naples, FL

Comments: very professional and the quality of work was great.

Review Date: 10/29/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Naples, FL

Comments: A little more expensive then the others but assured quality of work

Review Date: 08/09/2014 | Author: Jim S., Naples, FL

Comments: John installed about 1,200 sq ft of porcelain wood plank tile. Before laying the 6"x36" planks, he removed the old tile floor and carpet. He placed Proflex over the cement pad to prevent tile movement from cracks in pad, and then leveled the floor. John laid each plank himself, while his helper did other work to support him. Everything was done in a professional way, the job completed within the stated timeframe and at a fair price. I would recommend John Garrett to other homeowners.

Review Date: 06/25/2014 | Author: Shirl A., Cape Coral, FL

Comments: I was very pleased with this company. Jill was very helpful on the phone and John (installer) was extremely experienced in his work. He told me how much tile to buy and there was little left over. No waste which saved a bit of money. Jeff his assistant was always pleasant and helpful.

Review Date: 04/04/2014 | Author: Lori T., Naples, FL

Comments: John is an excellent and competent tile intaller. He did a wonderful job on our kitchen,dining room and laundry room floor.Prompt,professional and and very clean work. Was a complete pleasure to work with. My only negative about the experience was that he did not know how he was going to trim the dining room tile to the living room carpet. My husband and I put our heads together, went to Lowe's, bought a wood reducing strip,rented a carpet kicker and John helped my husband install it. Other than that, the tile flooring came out beautiful!

Review Date: 03/06/2014 | Author: Joy K., Naples, FL

Comments: I highly recommend John Garret. He is a true professional in tile installation and he takes pride in doing a great job. We felt he did an outstanding job for a fair price. John also supplies all parts except for the tile so that he can ensure that quality supplies are used. You will not go wrong with this company.

Review Date: 11/15/2013 | Author: Ray S., Naples, FL

Comments: Wonderful company, and great customer service. Arrived on time, and finished two back-splashes in one day. Extremely knowledgable. We had numerous contractors doing different jobs in the last three months, but Garrett Tile was the best. Would recommend them to anyone looking for tile install.

Review Date: 10/21/2013 | Author: Patricia P., Naples, FL

Comments: Great company to deal with. John is a trustworthy professional, neat, very skilled and helpful. Jill was a pleasure to deal with on the phone, very prompt and courteous from getting the initial estimate to setting up the start date. The finished project (new tile shower in master bath) looks fabulous. The work was reasonably priced and I look forward to hiring John again for any future tile work in my home. I will highly recommend Garrett Tile to all my friends and neighbors.

Review Date: 10/14/2013 | Author: Bill T., Naples, FL

Comments: Mr. Garret installed tile floor for me. I wasn't sure about him before he started the project. Since he showed up and started working, I was completely sure that he didn't need a close supervision. He is very experienced tile installer. He is also a responsible person. I would recommend him for tile installation.

Review Date: 09/25/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Fort Myers, FL

Comments: This is a Dental Office the new tile istalled looks, spectacular, it shines, like our patients smile.... everybody love it..... working with Jill was awesome, super friendly to work with, very professional... as well their contarctors very professional, polite and responsible, on time and left everything like they never were here, everything super clean and organized..... Highly recommended...:-)

Review Date: 09/08/2013 | Author: Jerry S., Cape Coral, FL

Comments: The contractor came when he was scheduled and completed the job much faster than I expected. I wanted to surprise my wife when she came back from visiting family in Germany. Un-believably the turn around time was less than a week. The price was right and the quality of the work was outstanding. The job site was cleaned and ready for use when the job was done. When my wife returned from her trip she was very pleased and surprised.

Review Date: 08/12/2013 | Author: Diane F., Cape Coral, FL

Comments: Very polite, very helpful, beautiful finished product.

Review Date: 07/22/2013 | Author: Rebecca G., Lehigh Acres, FL

Comments: Overall between Jill and the fellow that installed the flooring I couldn't have asked for any better customer service and workmanship excellent job will definitely recommend you to all my friends

Review Date: 06/13/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Fort Myers, FL

Comments: Large shower 5' X 9'was done using a sub-contractor. The work was done to a high level and the work was completed and looks great. They cleaned up the work area and the completed shower properly. We had a minor issue with scheduling but that was due to our need to have the project start immediately which the complied with. Garrett customer service was on top of the project and provided excellent customer support throughout.

Review Date: 05/23/2013 | Author: Paul K., Naples, FL

Comments: John and his helper did a super job.Quality work at a great price.

Review Date: 05/13/2013 | Author: William&patrici N., Estero, FL

Comments: This project was a JOY for us. Garrett Tile Marble, Inc. (John Garrett) did exactly what he said he would do. The entire job took 2 days, and everything was cleaned up after the job was done. We look forward to having John quote us another job soon. Pat and Bill Napier

Review Date: 05/13/2013 | Author: James F., Bonita Springs, FL

Comments: Garrett tile is an outstanding company. John Garrett's attention to detail, willingness to meet customer requests and overall professionalism should be the standard for all service organizations. I will recommend John to anyone I meet who is looking for tile work.

Review Date: 02/19/2013 | Author: Dwain L., Fort Myers, FL

Comments: Thought Garrett would be doing the job but another company was sent. Job took 3 days when told 2. Did not leave place clean after install ( dirty fingerprints, marks on carpet, dirty banister). They actually did a good job on the tile, but left baseboards nicked and scraped.

Review Date: 02/12/2013 | Author: Vicki M., Naples, FL

Comments: They did a wonderful job!

Review Date: 02/12/2013 | Author: Henry R., Fort Myers, FL

Comments: Very fast service. The floor looks great. Will definetly consider for future jobs.

Review Date: 01/11/2013 | Author: Todd B., Naples, FL

Comments: They did a great job. They were professional, very cooperative and finished on time. They also cleaned up after themselves and I have already recommended them to people.

Review Date: 11/12/2012 | Author: Connie C., Cape Coral, FL

Comments: good job

Review Date: 11/05/2012 | Author: Dawn R., Bonita Springs, FL

Comments: Very neat and professional. Great job.

Review Date: 10/07/2012 | Author: Bill O., Marco Island, FL

Comments: Wonderful company to deal with, highly recommend. Jill from Garrett Tile provided great customer service from the moment we contacted them. The tile work was done in our vacation condo on Marco Island and we live in Michigan. We coordinated with Jill a meeting date based on when we were going to fly down and they were very flexible in meeting with us. When the job was complete they emailed us numerous photos which we really appreciated. John did our tile installation and it looks wonderful.

Review Date: 09/25/2012 | Author: Dan C., Naples, FL

Comments: John was a pleasure to work with. He was a professional that restored my confidence in reliable contractors. He was meticulous with his work, while doing his absolute best to minimize the mess that goes along with tile installation. I would gladly recommend his services. Also his wife handles a lot of telephone and E-Mail work and she was always prompt and efficient with her responses. They went beyond what I would expect from any contractors I have dealt with in the past.

Review Date: 09/18/2012 | Author: Lee J., Fort Myers, FL

Comments: I would never hire anyone else for tile work

Review Date: 08/20/2012 | Author: Linda B., Lehigh Acres, FL

Comments: Removed old tiles in kitchen and 2 baths and also old carpet in main living area then tiled it all in 18 X 18 porcelain tiles. John Garrett did an excellent job.

Review Date: 06/14/2012 | Author: Robert J., Naples, FL

Comments: On time, quality work, fair price...excellent value. Will use for all future tile needs.

Review Date: 05/29/2012 | Author: Nikki M., Naples, FL

Comments: Awesome company. They did a fantastic job!!

Review Date: 04/29/2012 | Author: Jan T., North Fort Myers, FL

Comments: Pleasant young "pro" sent to do the job. He had everything needed to get the job done in one visit, worked hard, cleaned up all materials and left.

Review Date: 03/15/2012 | Author: Saulius O., Bonita Springs, FL

Comments: I hired them to remove my old tile and carpeting and install 18" porcelain tile diagnally throughout my condo excluding the bedrooms. They showed up everyday promptly and worked very hard all day for about a week. Although removing the old tile creates much dust, which is normal, they tried to keep it to a minimum. I am very satisfied with the completed job and would highly recommend them to everyone.

Review Date: 03/11/2012 | Author: Bill S., Naples, FL

Comments: Great personal attention to details and quality work

Review Date: 01/24/2012 | Author: Jim S., Cape Coral, FL

Comments: VERY QUICK , PROFESSIONAL SERVICE AT A REASONABLE PRICE. ALWAYS KEPT THE WORK AREA CLEAN AND CLEANED AGAIN WHEN THE JOB WAS COMPLETED

Review Date: 12/19/2011 | Author: Susan B., Naples, FL

Comments: John was very helpful and I enjoyed the ideas he gave me...One of them which was making my shower stall a little larger never even occured to me, yet it turned out great..My fiance says it's his favorite room in the house...I have already referred him to 2 of my neighbors, one of which is planning a complete bathroom remodel in the next month or so..

Review Date: 12/08/2011 | Author: Tom Q., Marco Island, FL

Comments: Mr. Garrett began the job as scheduled and the final price was as estimated.

Review Date: 11/30/2011 | Author: Garth H., Naples, FL

Comments: John is meticulous. His work is perfect and he won't leave the job until it is flawless. I will hire him again.

Review Date: 10/19/2011 | Author: D S., Cape Coral, FL

Comments: He was polite and did a fabulous job. HIGHLY recommend.

Review Date: 10/14/2011 | Author: Donna D., Naples, FL

Comments: did a superior job, grout had tan color not brown and he regrouted everywere 1000ft of tile every closet, under washer and dryer couldnt beleive it. didnt use spaces was beautiful, was blown away. Very experienced contractore. will only call SM for contractors. am very pleased.

Review Date: 09/23/2011 | Author: Vik S., Fort Myers, FL

Comments: Very friendly people, Jill took care of everything before my arrival and John picked up all tiles and finished work as promised in unbelievable fast time....Great job...!!!!

Review Date: 09/21/2011 | Author: Jo ann C., North Fort Myers, FL

Comments: John did a great job tiling our floor and kitchen backsplash. They look great. I would definitely recommend him.

Review Date: 08/14/2011 | Author: Guillermo M., Fort Myers, FL

Comments: Punctual, knowledgable, and very meticulous with work. Our floors came out great and were very pleased with Garrett Tile and Marble Inc. I would recommend them to anybody. Thanks John.

Review Date: 08/12/2011 | Author: Tom S., Fort Myers, FL

Comments: John finished our project ahead of schedule and on budget. He was always on time, His work area was always clean and neat. I would not even consider using anyone else in the future.

Review Date: 08/10/2011 | Author: Bob M., Fort Myers, FL

Comments: The job looks fantastic! The fellow who laid the tile is very, very good. However, stay on top of the helpers because they are very sloppy. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Garrett Tile & Marble; as a matter of fact, I already have recommended them to my brother-in-law. They offer tremendous value for the dollar.

Review Date: 06/03/2011 | Author: Raymond K., Bonita Springs, FL

Comments: could not have asked for a more professional job. They were very neat on a daily basis and went the extra mile in helping to make the job tolerable Taking up an entire condo of tile can be a messy job. would recommend garret tile in a heartbeat.

Review Date: 06/02/2011 | Author: John G., Fort Myers, FL

Comments: John Garrett cleaned up a mess created by a previous contractor recommended by Service Magic. It is difficult to judge quality of workmanship without a full installation. However, John easily establishes a feeling of trust and honesty, hard to come by these days.

Review Date: 05/20/2011 | Author: Barbara L., Naples, FL

Comments: He called immediately and came on time and was reasonably priced and if the tile heaved, he offered to come back and do it over for free , very nice man

Review Date: 05/05/2011 | Author: Craig T., Fort Myers, FL

Comments: On time. Courteous and neat. Would use again.

Review Date: 05/04/2011 | Author: Terry S., Cape Coral, FL

Comments: We were totally pleased with the professionalism and quality of work done for our 300 sq ft tile installation job. I would not hesitate to recommend Garrett Tile Marble, Inc to friends or family.

Review Date: 04/30/2011 | Author: Travis M., Fort Myers, FL

Comments: John and Jill were a pleasure to deal with. My wife and I had granite tile put on our countertops and John did a flawless job for a very fair price. He even stayed late the second day to finish the job. We are very happy!

Review Date: 04/29/2011 | Author: Teddy S., Fort Myers, FL

Comments: John was on time, provided quality work and gave additional advise to help us save money. Did a great job of cleaning up when complete.

Review Date: 04/23/2011 | Author: Michael R., Bonita Springs, FL

Comments: The work was well done, John was on time and a very hard worker. I recommended him to my sister and she was very pleased with his work.

Review Date: 04/15/2011 | Author: Frank D., Naples, FL

Comments: Professional, skilled, on time, great job, will use again. Also GREAT price.

Review Date: 04/14/2011 | Author: Melissa S., ,

Comments: John just takes ownership of his work, has been in business for along time. He is very clean, trustworthy, does great work and is very clean. He is willing to provide what is need on the job.